Tranquility

image

I’m slowly learning to be content with my life and trying not to be too hard on myself. I’m taking a step of listening more to Gods promises and believing that he has great treasure for me in the future.

We tend to get in a habit of making our own plans without consoling God about them first and then end up hurt when things don’t go our way. Yep trust me I know! Let God lead you and be open to what he has for you.

This year has been a really tough one for me I won’t lie, literally everything I had planned just didn’t happen, it was just a downward spiral. But trust me I have learnt a lot also during this tough time. I haven’t achieved anything physically but I have honestly achieved a lot of growth spiritually and emotionally. The message I have been taught is to put God first and everything else will fall in place.

Now I’m just in a place of tranquility and just believing that my season of change is near. ๐Ÿ™‚ Having faith and being patient are key at this stage.

What’s also important is to also be thankful for your blessings and all that you have instead of being beat up over things you don’t have. Be in a state of thanksgiving and realize that there are many people who want what you have. Stop trying to see the bad in every situation but change the way you view things, that’s when you will see the positives instead of the negatives.

Don’t give up on your goals and remember sometimes God doesn’t say no but simply says not now. He’s just equipping you for that moment.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” – Jeremiah 29:11 โค

Xoxo

2 thoughts on “Tranquility

  1. I just discovered this blog a few minutes back, and stumbled on this post. It hit home hard! I’m going through exactly this, can’t even pray, the less said about Faith the better but this post gave me hope.I will patiently wait for my breakthrough

    Like

Leave a Reply

